Excited and looking forward to meet my new friends

Foivos

Lägg till i lista
Om Foivos

ABOUT ME (background and previous experience with dogs):
Hi, my name is Foivos, I am coming from an island in south Greece and I am a master’s student at Chalmers. I grew at a small place at the countryside, next to the sea (the pictures I have uploaded are from my family place) where dogs have always been part of my life.

Whenever people were asking me if I have any siblings, I was replying that I have a sister and a “brother” (my labrador dog) while later on, after years we got my other “sister” (my golden retriever). They had always both been members of my family, they were not just some pets. Now, new member of my family (about 2 years old) is my dog Hermes, the one in my profile photo who is a mixed boxer-shar pei. He is lovely, however he is living back in Greece with my family since I couldn’t bring him here during my studies. I miss him a lot, Skyping isn’t that efficient as well so, working at DogBuddy is at least a chance to fill the gap of not having him here.

Furthermore, during the university year 2015-16 I was local coordinator of SocialErasmus (part of the International Erasmus Student Network) of the University of Piraeus, Greece. SocialErasmus promotes a social attitude among young citizens and international students participating in mobility programmes. One of the events that I was head of was the so called "Walk the Dogs" which was focused on helping the strays and make the local society more sensitive about this matter.

ABOUT THE WALK:
In the nice sunny days, I am planning to get the dog(s) for long walks at Slottskogen or from my place in Lunden to Delsjön and back. It's such a nice area around Lunden, full of nature and fields so I can explore it together with a nice buddy. During the rainy days, we can take smaller walks at the parks of the city.

+ Mer
Verifikationer
    • Verifierad address
    • Verifierat ID
    • Godkänt online-test
    • Godkänd av DogBuddy
  • Avbokningsregler för alla tjänster: Flexibel
Tillgänglighet
Om du föredrar en viss tid, meddela Foivos det.
  • Boendetyp: Lägenhet
  • Antal egna hundar: 0
Alla DogBuddy bokningar inkluderar:
  • Dedikerad support & avbokningsskydd
  • Upp till 15 mkr i veterinär & ansvarsförsäkring
  • Gratis GPS spårade promenader
  • Foto & videouppdateringar